Goodbye to a Trusty Old Pal

In a few days, I’m gonna say goodbye to a pal who’s been with me for quite some time already… There are a lot of travel tales I shared with this pal…
… joined me in an audit assignment in Paris last April 2003; alongside my short tour of Holland/Amsterdam in May 2003…
… joined me in my weeklong vacation to Hong Kong last September 2003…
… joined me in my first trip to Taiwan for the Annual Report of Medtecs last March 2004…
… joined me in my due diligence review of our new subsidiary in Shanghai, China last June 2004…
… joined me in my second trip to Taiwan for another round of Annual Report review last March 2005…
… joined me in my weeklong vacation in Singapore last June 2005…
… joined me when I assisted our Taiwan subsidiary in complying with the new accounting standards last October 2005…
… joined me on my second trip to Shanghai and my first at another new subsidiary in Shandong, China last November 2005…
… joined me on yet another round of annual report review in Taiwan last March 2006…
… joined me in my first AGM in Singapore, alongside my short tour of Malaysia last April 2006…
… joined me on yet another long vacation in Hong Kong, alongside with a short tour of Macau last June 2006…
… joined me on another Board meeting in Taiwan last August 2006…
… joined me as I accompanied our auditors in a trip to our Shandong, China and Hangzhou, China subsidiaries last November 2006…
… joined me in another board meeting in Hangzhou, China accompanied by a short vacation in Hong Kong last December 2006…

68 immigration stamps… 42 flights… 14 foreign trips… 10 locations… 9 visas… 9 airlines… 8 countries… 2 cross country ferry rides… 2 cross country bus ride…

Incidentally, my pal is called a passport… which I have to renew a few months before expiration since some of the countries I visit require 1 year validity of visa… I’m gonna miss my old pal… and awaiting to meet my new passport…

I’m looking forward to travelling as much with my new passport… Anyway, I still have my mini troller bag and my a bit worn-out Jansport bag, who managed to stay with me on all of my trips… I think keeping 2 out of 3 companions is quite a good consolation… so Bon Voyage old passport…

About franckxethee

bloggin' whatever... wherever...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

